Seed funding recipients announced

Nov 29, 2023

The Centre for Safe Air is delighted to announce the successful recipients of Centre for Safe Air seed funding 2023.

  1. Penelope Jones, Fay Johnston, Graeme Zosky, Sotiris Vardoulakis et al. – Let’s talk about air: participatory action research to build capacity in air quality and health.
  2. Sotiris Vardoulakis, Amanda Wheeler, Fay Johnston et al. – An evaluation of public buildings as safe air shelters during smoke episodes.
  3. Shandy Li, Yuming Guo et al. – Projecting global future bushfire-related air pollution using advanced artificial intelligence (AI) technology.
  4. Christine Cowie, Guy Marks, Amanda Wheeler et al. – Characterising differences in urban black carbon and ultrafine particles to inform urban policy making.
  5. Nur Sabrina Idrose, Shyamali Dharmage et al. -Do aeroallergen-induced adverse cardio-respiratory outcomes (heart rate, blood pressure, hs-troponin, lung function) become worse in those with a history of COVID-19 infection or long COVID?

Share on Social Media